IEEE

Our Committees

(2017-2018) Executive Committee

Executive Committee

Scott Secrest, PE | Chair
ssecrest@three-c.com
VP of Engineering, Three-C Electrical Co, Inc
B.S. & M.S. Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Senior Member IEEE, PES

Subhadarshi Sarkar | Vice Chair
Subhadarshi.sarkar@nationalgrid.com
Transmission Planning Engineer, National Grid
Ph.D IOWA State University
B.S Bengal Engineering and Science University, India
Member IEEE, PES

Jack Martin, PE | Treasurer
John.W.Martin@nationalgrid.com
Consulting Engineer, Transmission Planning, National Grid
BS Massachusetts Institute of Technology, MS Northeastern University
Senior Member IEEE, IAS Society, Standards Society, PES

James Cialdea, PE | Secretary
jim@three-c.com
CEO, Owner, Three-C Electrical Co, Inc.
BS Worcester Polytechnic Institute, Graduate Studies RPI
Member IEEE, IAS Society, PES

Babak Enayati | Chair – Emeritus
Babak.Enayati@nationalgrid.com
Lead Engineer, Research Development and Demonstration, Utility of the Future, National Grid
PhD Clarkson University, MSc Isfahan University of Tech, BSc. Tabriz University
Senior Member IEEE, PES, IEEE Standards Committee.

Susan Soergel | Member
Susan.Soergel@Eversource.com
Lead Engineer, Eversource Energy
B.A. Mount Union College, B.S. & M.S. Tulane University, M.B.A. Babson College
Senior Member IEEE, PES

Bryan J Gwyn | Member
BryanGwyn@ieee.org
Senior Director, Protection & Control Asset Management, Quanta Technology
B. Eng. City University Ph. D. City University
Senior Member IEEE, Power Systems Relay Committee, PES

Caitlin Fowler | Member
Caitlin.Fowler@nationalgrid.com
Engineer, Asset Management Distribution and SubTransmission NE, National Grid
Member IEEE

Laila Beavogui | Member
Mariama.Beavogui-Koma@nationalgrid.com
Senior Engineer, Asset Management Distribution and SubTransmission NE, National Grid
Member IEEE

Souresh Mukherjee | Member
Souresh.mukherjee@nationalgrid.com
Engineer, Asset Management Distribution and SubTransmission NE, National Grid
M.S. Michigan Technological University
B.Tech West bengal University of Technology, India
Member IEEE, PES

Lalitha Devarakonda | Member
Lalitha.Devarakonda@eversource.com
Lead Engineer, Eversource,
PhD, University of Massachusetts Lowell,
MS, LSU Baton Rouge,
Member IEEE,PES

Chiranjeevi Bala Kotharu | Member
kotharucb@bv.com
Electrical Engineer III, Black & Veatch.
MS (Power & Energy) University of Massachusetts Lowell,
Member IEEE, PES, PELS, IAS, CSS

Amsa Mangga | Member
Amsa.Mangga@nationalgrid.com
Senior Engineer, Asset Management Distribution and SubTransmission NE, National Grid
M. Eng. Illinois Institute of Technology
B.S Oral Roberts University
Member IEEE, PES

 

Technical Meetings Committee

Amsa Mangga | Chair
Amsa.Mangga@nationalgrid.com
Senior Engineer, Asset Management Distribution and SubTransmission NE, National Grid
M. Eng. Illinois Institute of Technology
B.S Oral Roberts University
Member IEEE, PES

Education Committee
Souresh Mukherjee | Chair
Souresh.mukherjee@nationalgrid.com
Engineer, Asset Management Distribution and SubTransmission NE, National Grid
M.S. Michigan Technological University
B.Tech West bengal University of Technology, India
Member IEEE, PES

Publicity and Membership Committee

Chiranjeevi Bala Kotharu | Chair
bharadwaj001@ieee.org
Susan Soergel | Member

Josh Zhu | Member
Josh.zhu@mottmac.com
Electrical Engineer, T&D, Mott MacDonald, Inc.
M.S. Northeastern University
B.S North China Electric Power University, China
Member IEEE, PES
(2015-2016) Executive Committee

Executive Committee

Babak Enayati | Chair
Scott Secrest, PE | Vice Chair
Jack Martin, PE | Treasurer
James Cialdea, PE | Secretary
Susan Soergel | Chair Emeritus
Bryan J Gwyn | Member
Shishir Shekhar | Member
Subhadarshi Sarkar | Member

Technical Meetings Committee
Subhadarshi Sarkar | Chair
Alan D. Roe | Member
Thomas Prevost | Member

Education Committee
Shishir Shekhar | Chair
Guillermo E. Weyer, PE | Membe
Souresh Mukherjee | Member

Publicity and Membership Committee
Chiranjeevi Bala Kotharu | Chair
Susan Soergel | Member

 (2012-2014) Executive Committee

Susan Soergel | Chair
Babak Enayati | Vice-Chair
Bryan J Gwyn | Chair Emeritus
James Cialdea, PE | Secretary
Jack Martin, PE | Treasurer
Betty M. Ly | Member
Thomas Prevost | Member
Alan D. Roe | Member